Emmanuel Lutheran Church

Home of Joyful Noise Preschool

Sermons

Sunday, April 5
Palm Sunday

Devotion text: Philippians 2:5-11
Devotion theme: This Is Why Your King Comes

Sunday, March 29
Fifth Sunday in Lent

Devotion text: John 11:17-27, 38-45
Devotion theme: ...So That You Believe

Sunday, March 22
Fourth Sunday in Lent

Devotion text: John 9: 1-7, 13-17, 34-39

Sunday, March 15
Third Sunday in Lent

Sermon text: John 4:5-26
Sermon theme: You Need This Water To Live

Wednesday, March 11
Midweek Lent 2
Guest Pastor: John Berg

Sermon text: Isaiah 42:13
Sermon theme: The Promised Warrior

Sunday, March 8
Second Sunday in Lent

Sermon text: Romans 4:1-5, 13-17
Sermon theme: Too Good To Be True?

Wednesday, March 4
Midweek Lent 1
Guest Pastor: David Spaude

Sermon text: John 18:38
Sermon theme: The Warrior Faces Satan's Ally, the World

Sunday, March 1
First Sunday in Lent

Sermon text: Genesis 3:1-15
Sermon theme: Where Are You?

Wednesday, February 26
Ash Wednesday

Sermon text: 2 Corinthians 7:8-13
Sermon theme: God Gives Sorrow A Purpose

Sunday, February 23
Transfiguration Sunday

Sermon text: Exodus 24:9-18
Sermon theme: Come Up The Mountain

Sunday, February 16
Epiphany 6

Sermon text: Matthew 5:21-37
Sermon theme: True Love Matters

Sunday, February 9
Epiphany 5

Sermon text: 1 Peter 2:9-12
Sermon theme: Be Real

Sunday, February 2
Epiphany 4

Sermon text: Matthew 5:1-12
Sermon theme: #blessed