Emmanuel Lutheran Church

Home of Joyful Noise Preschool

Sermons

Sunday, March 17
Second Sunday in Lent

Sermon Text: Luke 13:34-35 and 19:41-44

Theme: Christ Laments over the People of Jerusalem
I. because they rejected His saving message and
II. because they faced God's judgment.

Wednesday, March 13
Second Wednesday in Lent

Sermon text: John 13:34-35

Theme: Love One Another.
I. Christ loved us.
II. We should love one another.

Sunday, March 10
First Sunday in Lent

Sermon text: Luke 4: 1-13

Theme: Learn from Jesus how to overcome the devil
I. when he tempts your person.
II. when he tempts you to worship and serve him.
III. when he tempts you to test God.

Wednesday, March 6
Ash Wednesday

Sermon text: Matthew 26: 20-25

Theme: Is It I?
I. Yes, It is I whom God calls to repentance.
II. Yes, It is I for whom the Savior willingly goes forth.

Sunday, March 3
Last Sunday after Epiphany
Pastor Roger Vomhof

Sermon: Luke 9: 28-36

Theme: Christ Appears as the Glorified Son of God.
I. Christ is transfigured before His disciples.
II. Christ appears in glory with Moses and Elijah.
III. God the Father confirms Christ as His Son.

Sunday, February 24
Seventh Sunday after Epiphany

Luke 6:27-38

A GPS For Your Life

Sunday, February 17
Sixth Sunday after Epiphany

Sermon text: Luke 6:17-26
What will it take to make you happy?

Sunday, February 10
Fifth Sunday after Epiphany
Roger Vomhof, Guest Pastor

Sermon Text: Luke 5: 1-11

Theme: Encourage one another to spread Jesus' Word.
I. Listen to Jesus' Word.
II. Trust in Jesus for results.
III. Carry out Jesus' command.

Sunday, February 3
Fourth Sunday after Epiphany

Sermon text: Luke 4:22-30
How could Jesus, our Lord, be rejected?

Sunday, January 27
Third Sunday after Epiphany

Sermon text: Nehemiah 8:1-3, 5-6, 8-10
Discover new joy in the Lord!

Sunday, January 20
Second Sunday after Epiphany

Sermon text: Isaiah 62:1-5
Discover Godly Images in Marriage