Emmanuel Lutheran Church

Home of Joyful Noise Preschool

Sermons

Sunday, July 21
Pentecost 6
Pastor Steven Saatkamp

Sermon Text: Luke 10:38-42

Sermon Theme: What's Better?

Sunday, July 14
Pentecost 5

Sermon text: Galatians 3:23-29

Great Freedom From The Law's Prison

Sunday, July 7
Pentecost 4

Sermon text: Luke 7:36-50

Have Forgiveness, Will Love

Sunday, June 30
Pentecost 3

Sermon text: I Kings 17:17-24

A Son Dies for Sin

Sunday, June 23
Pentecost 2

Sermon text: Luke 7:1-10

A great faith of caring, of character, of confidence

Sunday, June 16
Trinity Sunday

Sermon text: 2 Corinthians 13:11-13

The Holy Spirit Creates Giants
Giants of Perfect Love

Sunday, June 9
Pentecost
Guest Pastor Lynn Wiedmann

Sermon Text: Psalm 51:10-19

Sermon Theme: (The Essential Spirit) Do Not Take Your Spirit From Me

-Contrition
-Restoration
-Proclamation
-Thanksgiving

Sunday, June 2
Easter 7

Sermon text: John 17:20-26

WHEN JESUS PRAYS

Thursday, May 30
Ascension Day

Sermon text: Acts 1:4,6

Wait....Then Witness

Sunday, May 26
Easter 6
Guest Pastor Richard Durow

Sermon text: Revelation 7:9-17

Behold a Host Arrayed in White
I. Who They Are.
II. How We Shall Join Them.
III. What We Shall Enjoy with Them.

Sunday, May 19
Easter 5

Sermon text: John 13:31-35

God's Love And Ours
1. Glorify God For His Loving Acts.
2. Show Acts Of Love Toward One Another.

Sunday, May 12
Easter 4

Sermon text: Psalm 23

Shepherd Like Comfort